Pokemon Go Valentine's Event 2019 | Bonuses, Date & Time

Pokemon
• Feb 13, 2019

Shares

image

The Pokemon Go Valentine’s event was confirmed in the Pokemon Go newsletter on February 7. Bonuses, date and time for the Valentine’s day event have now been confirmed.

Advertisement

Pokemon Go Valentine’s Event

As previously stated, and unsurprisingly so, the 2019 Valentine’s event features several pink Pokemon. These are Clefairy, Hoppip and Luvdisc as more regular spawns.

Additionally, Chansey and Porygon will appear more frequently in raid battles. Usually special events don’t differentiate between increased spawns and raid battles. As a result this is a feature we could see in future events.

The Pokemon with increased spawns are from each of the first three generations of Pokemon, respectively. Meanwhile, Chansey and Porygon are both from the original Kanto region. Consequently, the Valentine’s event won’t introduce any new gen 4 Pokemon directly.

The bulk of the event was previously leaked below.

Advertisement

Bonuses

The Valentine’s event includes the following bonuses:

  • Double Candy
  • Lures last for six hours for the duration of the event
  • Clefairy, Hoppip and Luvdisc will spawn more frequently
  • Chansey and Porygon will appear more frequently in raid battles
image

The Pokemon Go Valentine’s event has finally been announced!

Date and Time

The Pokemon Go Valentine’s day event has already started. Officially, it started at February 13, 1pm PST. That’s 9pm GMT and 4pm EST.

The event will finish February 21, 1pm PST. Once again that will be 9pm GMT and 4pm EST.

Therefore, the duration of the event is eight days. In comparison, the previous event, the Lunar New Year, lasted nine days.

Advertisement

Concurrent Pokemon Go Events

The increased schedule of events for Pokemon Go in 2019 means a lot of them are running concurrently.

The Valentine’s event will run alongside the shiny Meltan event and the upcoming February Community Day.

image

Pokemon Trending